Pack Your Bags….

Tomorrow we are leaving the cozy confines of the Ocean State and taking our talents to Boston and Philadelphia. It’s the start of a trend we hope will continue as we venture to cities across the US in search of sights, sounds, and sandwiches.

Nick will be driving up to Boston for the Grand Opening of two new restaurants; Jerry Remy’s Sports Bar and Grill and Temazcal Tequila Cantina.  Both are located in the Liberty Wharf section of the Seaport District and both events should be filled with good times, conversations, and of course, food! Special thanks to everyone at the Regan Communications Group for the cordial invites.

And I will be heading down to the City of Brotherly Love and I simply cannot wait! This will be my 2nd time to Philly and I’m currently creating a “food itinerary” for the weekend excursion. On the list I have cheese steaks, cheese steaks, and cheese steaks. But I do not want to fall into the tourist trap of greasy, chewy, pieces of steak submerged in canned cheese spread. So at the moment, I’m scouring the internet for “must-eat” diners, pubs, and restaurants to fulfill my Philly fix.

If y’all have any suggestion PLEASE comment below and I’ll make sure to give them a try!

P.S. – I’ll be taking TONS of photos and videos during my time in Philly so make sure to check back for some candid pics of my journey!

-Chris

This entry was posted in Travel and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

