Chicken Parm Saturday

What better way to spend a Saturday night than to hang in the kitchen with friends?Sounds cheesy I know, but think about it. We all do it every time we go out to eat. Funny thing is, before I arrived to my friend’s house, our plans were to hit Downtown Providence in search of good times and food. But for those who don’t know, my inner circle of friends are some of the most indecisive people in the world. In the end, we decided on some stick-to-your-ribs, home-style cooking; Chicken Parmesan sandwiches.

After deciding on the menu, my friend Jim and I headed to Stop N’ Shop for supplies.  The one cool thing about going to a supermarket at 9PM is that the place is like Gillette Stadium in February; empty.

Multi-Grain Italian Loaf. Check. Provolone Cheese. Check. Waffles Fries. Check. We head back to Jim’s house and he goes right to work.

Chicken searing on the pan, waffle fries in the oven, we were good to go. It’s always clutch to know someone who loves to cook because they are always eager to up the ante and create a meal that’s out of this world.  And trust me tonight was no different.  After scarfing down my beast of a sandwich, I quickly settled on the couch and enjoyed some Dark Knight.  Now that’s what I call a Saturday night!

– Chris P.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

